Debate Coaching Staff

Todd Hering

Head Coach, Todd Hering
Todd Hering debated for Stillwater High School from 1989-1991, winning a state championship in 1991. After graduating, he served as an assistant coach at Stillwater from 1991-1994. In 1994, Hering became head debate coach at Stillwater, a position he held until 1997 when he moved to the new Eastview High School in Apple Valley, MN. Hering is currently a social studies teacher and head debate coach at Eastview. He has twice been named Minnesota Debate Teachers Association Coach of the Year, one of two coaches in state history to have won the award twice. He was a 2001 recipient of the MDTA James Graupner Distinguished Service Award. Hering has coached 10 state debate champions, 1 national debate runner-up, 4 state speech champions, and 5 national speech champions.





Assistant Coaches

Randy Bailey

Bryan Baker

Vincent Cheng

Rusty Fifield

Ryan Henry

Zach Prax

Caitlin Moran

Greta Thomas

Jillian Welborn